National League North and South Statement

posted in: First Team News, News | 0

Following a meeting between clubs in the National League North and South we wish to make the following statement: 

All undersigned clubs support the re-commencement of all viable fixtures until the results of the resolution are known, but only when both clubs participating in a fixture are in agreement and when there is a fully funded COVID testing regime in place, as both the NL and it’s member clubs have a duty of care for the safety of players and staff..

Clubs who are unable to commit to fixtures should continue to have their season held in suspense by the league and do so without fear of sanctions.

Furthermore, we have agreed to submit our votes on the resolutions to the National League as soon as reasonably practical and implore all clubs at Steps 1 & 2 to do likewise.

Any delay or abstaining from voting would be damaging for the clubs in the most urgent situations.

We must finish the season with all 66 clubs in existence.

AFC Telford FC – Andy Pryce

Bath City FC – Paul Williams

Blyth Spartans FC – Tony Platten

Bradford Park Avenue FC – Martin Knight

Chippenham Town FC – Neil Blackmore

Curzon Ashton FC – Rob Hurst

Darlington FC – David Johnston

Dulwich Hamlet FC – Ben Clasper

Farsley Celtic FC – Joshua Greaves

Gateshead FC – Neil Pinkerton

Guiseley AFC – Gary Douglas

Kettering Town FC – Ritchie Jeune

Southport FC – Ian Kyle

Slough Town FC – Kay Lathey

Spennymoor Town FC – Tony Wilson